Featured Races

(List being updated with more events regularly). If you know of any events you think we should be at then please get in touch.

2018

February

18th- Sex in the city run (https://quirkyraces.com/2018/03/09/secret-london-runs-sex-in-the-city-tour/)

March

18th- Where’s Wolly? Fun Run (https://quirkyraces.com/2018/03/19/wheres-wally-fun-run-2018/)

April

8th- UK wife carrying race (https://quirkyraces.com/2018/04/09/uk-wife-carrying-race-2018/)

May

7th- MK Superheroes Run (https://www.facebook.com/Quirkyraces/videos/2056553007920999/)
19th- The Pizza Run Leeds (https://quirkyraces.com/2018/05/31/the-pizza-run-uk/)
20th- Beer Lovers marathon (https://www.facebook.com/Quirkyraces/videos/2062086087367691/)

June

9th- Runstock (https://quirkyraces.com/2018/06/13/rat-race-runstock-2018/)
17th- Flitton Potato race (https://quirkyraces.com/2018/06/19/the-flitton-potato-race-2018/)

August

4th- The Great British Beerathon

September

15th- Wanderlust 108 – A mindful triathlon
21st-23rd- Disney Magic Run weekend (Paris)
23rd- The Great Gorilla Run
25th- The Great Willy Waddle

October

28th- The Gherkin challenge

2017

January

29th- Tough Guy The Original (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/02/04/tough-guy-the-original-2017/)

February

2nd- Human Hound Challenge (https://www.facebook.com/Quirkyraces/videos/1837475133162122/)
26th- Thorpe Park half marathon (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/03/02/thorpe-park-half-marathon/)
28th- Olney Pancake Race (https://www.facebook.com/Quirkyraces/videos/1848045415438427/)

March

5th- UK Wife Carrying race (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/03/08/uk-wife-carrying-race-2017/)
9th- Vertical Rush (https://www.facebook.com/Quirkyraces/posts/1853297671579868)

April

4th- Secret London Gin Run (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/04/21/secret-gin-run/)
17th- World Coal Carrying Championships (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/04/17/54th-world-coal-carrying-championships/)

May

1st- MK Superheroes Run (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/05/07/mk-superheroes-run-2017/)
21st- Runaway Bride run (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/05/10/runaway-bride-race/)
29th- Tetbury Woolsack Race (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/06/02/tetbury-woolsack-races-2017/)

June

3rd- Dedham Vale Vines 5km and 10km (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/06/06/dedham-vale-vines-5km-and-10km/)
25th- Beat the Boat (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/07/04/beat-the-boat/)

July

13th- Aquathlon (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/07/17/box-end-park-aquathlon/)
16th- Iron Ram (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/07/20/iron-ram/)
22nd- No Fear on Wheels (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/07/26/no-fear-on-wheels-challenge/)

August

12th- The Great British Beerathon (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/09/21/the-great-british-beerathon-2017/)
12th- Beer mile world classic (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/08/21/beer-mile-world-classic-2017/)
19th- Breca Swim Run (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/09/02/breca-swimrun-gower/)

September

9th- Secret Mission 10k (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/09/22/secret-mission-10k/)
10th- Bubble Dash- Northampton (https://www.facebook.com/Quirkyraces/videos/1939733486269619/)
15th- Human Hound Challange (https://www.facebook.com/Quirkyraces/videos/1941739589402342/)
16th- The Great Kinder Beer Barrel Challenge (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/09/18/the-great-kinder-beer-barrel-run-2017/)

October

22nd- NSPCC Gherkin challenge (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/10/31/nspcc-gherkin-challenge-2017/)

November

17th- Tunnel Vision Dawn Run (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/11/20/tunnel-vision-dawn-run-2017/)

December

13th- Yule Jog Christmas Lights Running Tour (https://quirkyraces.com/2017/12/29/yule-jog-christmas-lights-running-tour/)

Review of 2017:
https://quirkyraces.com/2018/01/01/quirky-races-review-of-2017/

2016

September

9th- Human Hound Challenge (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/09/14/human-hound-challenge/)
10th- Judgement Day- The Unknown (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/09/16/judgement-day-the-unknown-2016/)
11th- Donut Dash (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/09/12/doughnut-dash-2016/)
24th- Dogstacle (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/09/29/dogstacle-south/)
24th- Inflatable 5k (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/09/26/inflatable-5k/)
25th- The Big BRO race (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/09/29/the-big-bro-race/)
30th- Obelisk Beer mile (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/10/04/obelisk-beer-mile/)

October

29th- Zeus Races Zombie Chase (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/11/04/zeus-races-zombie-chase-halloween-2016/)
29th- Newhaven Fort Zombie Run (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/11/03/newhaven-fort-zombie-run-halloween-2016/)

November

6th- Blindfold Run (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/11/08/blindfold-run-2016/)
8th- Where is Willy Run (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/11/15/where-is-willy-run/)
17th- Tunnel Vision night run (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/12/04/tunnel-vision-night-run-2016/)
20th- Mo Run Milton Keynes (https://www.facebook.com/Quirkyraces/videos/1803530396556596/)

December

4th- Nether Hayford Santa Run- Chase the Pudding (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/12/11/nether-hayford-santa-run-2016/)
11th- Pieathlon (https://quirkyraces.com/2016/12/15/pieathlon-2016/)

potato

wife

Advertisements